Home > Fifty Shades trilogy

Fifty Shades trilogy
E.L. James

    The Fifty Shades trilogy is a series of erotic romance novels by E. L. James. The trilogy consists of Fifty Shades of Grey (2011), Fifty Shades Darker and Fifty Shades Freed (2012). The trilogy traces the deepening relationship between a college graduate, Anastasia Steele, and a young business magnate, Christian Grey.
    Fifty Shades of Grey, Darker and Freed follow the relationship between the protagonist, Ana, and Christian Grey. Grey introduces Ana to the world of BDSM. James has spoken of her shock at the success of the book, "The explosion of interest has taken me completely by surprise" she said. James has described the Fifty Shades trilogy as "my midlife crisis, writ large. All my fantasies in there, and that's it." She did not start to write until January 2009, as she revealed while still active on FanFiction.Net: "I started writing in January 2009 after I finished the Twilight saga, and I haven't stopped since. I discovered Fan Fiction in August 2009. Since then I have written my two fics and plan on doing at least one more. After that... who knows?" In August 2013, sales of the trilogy saw James top the Forbes' list of the highest-earning authors with earnings of $95m which included $5m for the film rights to Fifty Shades of Grey.
    An additional fourth book in the series entitled Grey was released on June 18, 2015. The book follows the events of Fifty Shades of Grey but from the perspective of Christian Grey.

Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1): When college student Anastasia Steele goes to interview young entrepreneur Christian Grey, she encounters a man who is beautiful, brilliant, and intimidating. The unworldly Ana realizes she wants this man, and Grey admits he wants her, too - but on his own terms. When the couple embarks on a daring, passionately physical affair, Ana discovers Christian's secrets and explores her own desires.

Fifty Shades Darker (Fifty Shades, #2): Daunted by Christian's dark secrets and singular tastes, Ana has broken off their relationship to start a new career. But desire for Christian still dominates her every waking thought. They rekindle their searing sensual affair, and while Christian wrestles with his inner demons, Ana is forced to make the most important decision of her life.

Fifty Shades Freed (Fifty Shades, #3): Now, Ana and Christian have it all - love, passion, intimacy, wealth, and a world of possibilities for their future. But Ana knows that loving her Fifty Shades will not be easy, and that being together will pose challenges that neither of them would anticipate. Just when it seems that their strength together will eclipse any obstacle, misfortune, malice, and fate conspire to turn Ana's deepest fears into reality.

Grey: Fifty Shades of Grey as Told by Christian (Fifty Shades, #4): Christian Grey exercises control in all things; his world is neat, disciplined, and utterly empty – until the day that Anastasia Steele falls into his office. He tries to forget her, but instead is swept up in a storm of emotion he cannot comprehend and cannot resist. Will being with Ana dispel the horrors of his childhood that haunt Christian every night? Or will his dark sexual desires, his compulsion to control, and the self-loathing that fills his soul drive this girl away and destroy the fragile hope she offers him?

    » The Diviners series read online
    » Scarlett Bernard series read online
    » Searching For series read online
    » Indebted series read online
    » Alabama Summer series read online
    » Starbound series read online
    » With Me in Seattle series read online
    » Love By Numbers series read online
    » Shatter Me series read online
    » Hitman series read online
    » Sweet series read online
    » This Man series read online
    » Rosemary Beach series read online
    » Legend series read online
    » After series read online
    » The Expanse series read online
    » The Florentine series read online
    » Bloodlines series read online
    » Rock Kiss series read online
    » The Bad Boys series read online